Professor Hahn Yoon-Bong Wins Rudolph A. Marcus Award
Professor Hahn Yoon-Bong Wins Rudolph A. Marcus Award
  • 승인 2017.01.02 10:47
  • 댓글 0
이 기사를 공유합니다

Professor Hahn Yoon-bong in the School of Chemical Engineering has recieved the 2016 Rudolph A. Marcus Award. The Rudolph A. Marcus Award was established to commemorate Professor Marcus, who was awarded the 1992 Nobel chemistry award. “Science Advances Today” gives the award to the best chemical science thesis every year. Professor Hahn was awarded the prize because he used the electron transfer theory to develop a nano biosensor to diagnose adult diseases. Hahn was also awarded the ACerS Global Ambassador prize in April last year. Currently, Professor Hahn is developing high performance nano sensors, highly efficient solar cells, and printed electronic device ink using metallic oxide and grapheme nanomaterials. Professor Hahn also got a lot of attention because two of his theses were published in “Nano Energy” in a row.

삭제한 댓글은 다시 복구할 수 없습니다.
그래도 삭제하시겠습니까?
댓글 0
계정을 선택하시면 로그인·계정인증을 통해
댓글을 남기실 수 있습니다.